top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshlyn Davis

How it Begins...

When I was 16 I thought I had my life planned out. I was going to be going straight to college after high school and playing lacrosse for any college who would let me. Funny how much a lacrosse ball to the face can change your life. Midway through my junior year of high school I was playing lacrosse when I took a shot to my face and got a major concussion. The next year of my life was a struggle. I was in and out of doctor offices to find out how to recover. From all the doctor appointments I missed 1 month of school. Which then led me going to a night school so I could recover during the day and have school at night. Anyways that injury made me rely so much on God for comfort because I was not getting any from medicines that were supposed to help me. A lacrosse ball helped me get closer to God. How ironic.... Anyways Senior year rolls around and I could tell that I was not meant to go straight college. I felt God pulling me to ministry. I have known about Global Year since my Sophomore year of high school but I never thought God would have called me there. Now looking back everything that was placed in my life has led to me to this. I applied for Cape Verde in December of 2017 and was accepted. I can not wait for what God has in store for me. I can't wait to bring his love to the people here. I pray that God uses me in such mighty ways for his glory.

All for his glory, Ashlyn


69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wow it's been a minute...

Everything here has been great. I have been in Cape Verde for 2 months now and God is teaching me so much. We have started to get into discipleship's and they are good. Please continue to pray for my

bottom of page