top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshlyn Davis

Week Four...

This week has been good. We did so much! We worked at the church with painting, sanding, and decorating for this coming year. All week after lunch we headed to Alise Angela's house to prep wedding decorations for Titi and Ziggy's wedding. Let me tell you. If you need paper flowers made HIT YA GIRL UP! I think we all made like a billion flowers. The Lord definitely taught me patience this week. We also started our new Kriolu class at the school up the road and I can tell that I'm learning a lot more than I know. I can understand what people say more than I can talk. This week also happened to be my Mom's birthday and I got to surprise her with a call to wish her happy b-day. This Sunday after lunch we went to the interior and we had a church service with them. It was very nice, we then walked the village to visit people who live there. The people here are so loving and so welcoming. I love them so much. I forgot to mention earlier that the ladders here are scary, and Jaqueline and I are short little tikes. We did not trust these ladders so she got on my shoulders hahaha. This week we are starting Pepe and I am so excited for it. I can not believe we have been here for a month like whattttt??? I feel like we got here yesterday. I pray that God uses this year for his benefit and to further his kingdom. He is teaching me so much here.

All for His Glory, Ashlyn







86 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wow it's been a minute...

Everything here has been great. I have been in Cape Verde for 2 months now and God is teaching me so much. We have started to get into discipleship's and they are good. Please continue to pray for my

Week One...

So we got here about a week ago, it is so beautiful here. It's been a cool week. When we first got here we went to a baptism and wow. You can seriously feel the holy spirit here. We had a scavenger hu

bottom of page