top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshlyn Davis

Week One...

So we got here about a week ago, it is so beautiful here. It's been a cool week. When we first got here we went to a baptism and wow. You can seriously feel the holy spirit here. We had a scavenger hunt the next day just to kinda see Praia a little more. We went to this beautiful lighthouse and met a nice fella named George, he took us up to the top of the lighthouse, it was such a good sight. Then we went to the beach that night and had so much fun. Our first Sunday here was so cool. The people love God so much, it's so encouraging. On Monday we started a study called "Secret Church", it is so good. I am learning so much. Anyways we ate kouskous for the first time at Titi and Ziggy's house. HOLY COW! It's so good. We heard Ziggy's testimony and wow. God is faithful and so good. On Wednesdays we have house church or at least I call it that. We have worship and have a message so that we are feeding our own soul and getting closer to God. Thursday Lilly and I went to a bible study and I have never experienced people just open up so freely about struggles and what they are going through. I would like to go keep going to build a relationship with those ladies. OH let me tell yall this, I never ever sing and guess what I did. I SANG IN A GROUP FOR A CHURCH SERVICE! GET THIS THOUGH IT WASN'T IN ENGLISH IT WAS IN PORTUGUESE. WHATTTT? I know then I sang at church this past Sunday in Creolo. It was such a good experience. This first week has been so good. I can't wait for all my other weeks to come.

All for His Glory, Ashlyn

64 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wow it's been a minute...

Everything here has been great. I have been in Cape Verde for 2 months now and God is teaching me so much. We have started to get into discipleship's and they are good. Please continue to pray for my

bottom of page