top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshlyn Davis

Week two...

This week was a kind of chill week for me. I am starting to adjust to the foods and climate here which is good. We got a lot of rain this week, so it's a little humid here. This past week we have been sharing testimonies, so everyone kinda gets to know each other a little better. It was good hearing other peoples stories. We got to have a cookout at the embassy this week which was good. There was so much food. We are still training for pepe because we start that next week which is nerve wracking, but is fun. It's gonna be a good change to our normal routine. We are still working on secret church we are studying the new testament. The next secret church we are gonna do is "How to Study the Bible". I am excited for that to learn a lot more on how to dive deeper into the Bible. Jaqueline, Lilly, and me did sunrise yoga with Lauren on Saturday morning it was so good, I am hoping to start a workout routine soon. My friend Gabby that I met is studying in Portugal and she left this morning to go back. So before we left the team and Gabby went to an ice cream place, then we walked to a park called Cruz da Papa. It is so beautiful. There is a huge cross that overlooks the water and it is just so beautiful. Jaqueline, Michelle, Lilly and I went two times this week. It is probably my favorite park we have gone to yet. I can not wait to see how God uses me here and how he uses the team.

All for His Glory, Ashlyn


43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wow it's been a minute...

Everything here has been great. I have been in Cape Verde for 2 months now and God is teaching me so much. We have started to get into discipleship's and they are good. Please continue to pray for my

Week One...

So we got here about a week ago, it is so beautiful here. It's been a cool week. When we first got here we went to a baptism and wow. You can seriously feel the holy spirit here. We had a scavenger hu

bottom of page